Author Topic: Part qualifications  (Read 530 times)

Offline ETQA Administrator

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Part qualifications
« on: July 03, 2018, 01:37:53 PM »
Part qualifications
The curriculum components of each type of unit standard constitute "part qualifications?

For example, all the knowledge unit standards in a qualification would together be recognised as a "part qualification?. "Any one, two or three of these curriculum components can be separately, nationally assessed and certificated, in which case they will be registered on the NQF as part qualifications alongside the full qualification/s of which they are a part'. Other learning achievements that will be recognised on the OQF as part qualifications are National N-Certificates (N4-N6) (NATED or N-courses) and the Foundational Learning Competence prescribed for all occupational qualifications at Levels 3 and 4. The NQF is already adapted to register part qualifications, as reflected on the SAQA website.
Education Training Questions and Answers Forum

Division of


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk