Author Topic: NQF Sub-frameworks  (Read 2007 times)

Offline ETQA Administrator

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
NQF Sub-frameworks
« on: July 25, 2015, 03:22:23 PM »
The Minister of Higher Education and Training, on 14 December 2012, published the determination of the Sub-frameworks that comprise the NQF. As part of the transitional arrangements between the SAQA Act, Act 58 of 1995 and the NQF Act, Act 67 of 2008, SAQA must allocate all registered qualifications to each of the sub-frameworks.

In implementing the allocation, the following will apply:

    All registered qualifications belong to one or other of the 3 sub-frameworks
    All new qualifications belong to the sub-framework that developed them
    Qualifications which have reached their end date before 14 December 2012 will not be reallocated.
    The Quality Councils who oversee the sub-frameworks have started the process to realign existing qualifications to the requirements set out in their respective sub-frameworks.[/li]

For further enquiries and information, please contact Dugmore Mphuthing (
Education Training Questions and Answers Forum

Division of


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk